Online Boxing Storage

Buy Boxing Equipments and Accessories from Pro Boxing Gear and save 15% with free shipping.

Dec 21, 2010

India name preliminary World Cup squad

Cheteshwar Pujara, Shikhar Dhawan and Ajinkya Rahane are included in the 30-man preliminary squad for the 2011 World Cup, while there was no place for veteran Rahul Dravid and Irfan Pathan.

Yusuf Pathan made it to the list of probables following his good performances against New Zealand in the recently concluded ODI series. Also named in the squad was Parthiv Patel, who hit two half-centuries in the last two matches of the five-match ODI series against New Zealand.

The batting had the likely names of Tendulkar, Sehwag, Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Virat Kohli and Suresh Raina. The ones who are likely to be challenging for a place in the final fifteen are Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahana, Saurabh Tiwary, Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay and Cheteshwar Pujara.

The fast department had well-known seniors such as Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra, Sreesanth, Ishant Sharma, Munaf Patel and Praveen Kumar, while Vinay Kumar also found a spot. The spinners were led by Harbhajan Singh and included Pragyan Ojha, Amit Mishra and R Ashwin, while Yusuf Pathan and Ravindra Jadeja made it as the bits-and-pieces men.

The side had four wicket-keepers with Dinesh Karthik, Parthiv Patel and Wridhiman Saha joining captain MS Dhoni.

The final team is to be declared a month before the start of the World Cup as per the rules of the ICC and would be pruned to a squad of 15.

30-man list: MS Dhoni, Virender Sehwag, Sachin Tendulkar, Gautam Gambhir, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Harbhajan Singh, Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra, Sreesanth, Munaf Patel, Ishant Sharma, Vinay Kumar, Murali Vijay, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, Ajinkya Rahane, Saurabh Tiwary, Yusuf Pathan, Parthiv Patel , R Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha, Dinesh Karthik, Shikhar Dhawan, Amit Mishra, Piyush Chawla, Cheteshwar Pujara, Pragyan Ojha, Praveen Kumar.

No comments:

Post a Comment