Online Boxing Storage

Buy Boxing Equipments and Accessories from Pro Boxing Gear and save 15% with free shipping.

Jan 25, 2011

India squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

The much awaited Indian squad for the World Cup has been announced. The only major surprise has been the exclusion of Rohit Sharma and Inclusion of Piyush Chawla.

There is no back-up wicket keeper in case Dhoni suffers an injury. There was no place for S.Sreesanth - who impressed the South Africa test series, while the disappointing Ishant Sharma has been omitted as expected.

MS Dhoni will lead a 15 member squad which includes 8 batsmen, 3 spinners and 4 Fast Bowlers.

India are clubbed in Group-B in the world Cup alongwith Bangladesh, England, South Africa, West Indies, Ireland and The Netherlands.

India will play the inaugural match of the World Cup 2011 against Bangladesh in Mirpur on February 19.

India squad: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (c), Virender Sehwag (vc), Gautam Gambhir, Sachin Tendulkar, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, Yusuf Pathan, Harbhajan Singh, Piyush Chawla, Ravichandran Ashwin, Zaheer Khan, Ashish Nehra, Praveen Kumar, Munaf Patel.

1 comment:

  1. i really like this blog, its very informative about the cricket, the indian team is selected and we hope that this team will do great job in the world cup 2011
    Cricket World Cup 2011