Online Boxing Storage

Buy Boxing Equipments and Accessories from Pro Boxing Gear and save 15% with free shipping.

Jan 25, 2011

South Africa Squad for ICC World Cup 2011

Uncapped leg-spin bowler Imran Tahir was named in South Africa's 15-man squad for the Cricket World Cup 2011 in India, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka from February 19 to April 2.

Remarkable omissions are veteran wicketkeeper batsman Mark Boucher and all-rounder Albie Morkel, who both had reputations as strong finishers in the closing overs of one-day games.

Tahir, John Botha and left-armer Robin Peterson will form South Africa's spin attack.

Morne van Wyk, who shone in a Twenty20 match against India, was chosen as the back-up wicketkeeper to de Villiers, had been selected to fill the number seven role.

South Africa Squad: Graeme Smith (c), Hashim Amla, Johan Botha, AB de Villiers(w), JP Duminy, Faf du Plessis, Colin Ingram, Jacques Kallis, Morne Morkel, Wayne Parnell, Robin Peterson, Dale Steyn, Imran Tahir, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Morne van Wyk(w).

No comments:

Post a Comment