Online Boxing Storage

Buy Boxing Equipments and Accessories from Pro Boxing Gear and save 15% with free shipping.

Jan 21, 2011

West Indies squad for ICC Cricket World Cup 2011

Veteran batsman and former captain Ramnaresh Sarwan was recalled by the West Indies for the World Cup 2011 on Wednesday.

The West Indies will be captained by Darren Sammy who took over from Chris Gayle when the former captain snubbed a West Indies Cricket Board contract.

Fellow rebels Dwayne Bravo and Kieron Pollard are also included in the 15-man squad for the 19th February-April 2 tournament being played in India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.

They are in Group B at the World Cup and will face South Africa in their opener on February 24 in New Delhi followed by games against Netherlands, Bangladesh, Ireland, England and India.

West Indies squad: Darren Sammy (c), Chris Gayle, Adrian Barath, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Carlton Baugh Jr, Sulieman Benn, Darren Bravo, Dwayne Bravo, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Nikita Miller, Kieron Pollard, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach, Andre Russell, Devon Smith.

No comments:

Post a Comment